中譯/ 2015 Roland Garros 賽前記者會訪問稿

Nadal談籤表果然還是一貫one match at a time的態度!

THE MODERATOR: Questions English, please.

Q. Just curious as to since you’ve come from Rome sort of your feeling on the clay here and being back in Paris and how practices have gone the last few days for you.
RAFAEL NADAL: Good. I just arrived on Wednesday. Trying to practice a little bit stronger these few days before competition start and all good.

問:好奇你從羅馬來到巴黎在紅土上的感覺?這幾天的訓練進行得如何了?

答:很好,我星期三抵達的,試著趕在開賽前幾天提高訓練強度,一切都很好。

Q. Your reactions to the draw? Obviously you were there this morning. How do you see your draw sort of shaping out and what sort of thoughts do you have on facing Novak should that match come up in the quarterfinals?
RAFAEL NADAL: I would love to arrive to that match. Yeah, that’s my reaction, no? That match is in quarterfinals and I didn’t start the first round yet, no? I don’t see an easy way to arrive to that match. I am focused on the things that I have to do before that. If I arrive to that match, we going to have two days to talk about.

問:你對籤表的反應是?你早上也在現場,對於八強可能對上Novak有什麼想法?

答:我很樂意能走這麼遠,沒錯,這就是我的反應,no?比賽是在八強,我連第一輪都還沒打呢,no?我並不覺得打進八強這條路有容易到哪,在那之前我得專注在必要的事情上面,如果我真的打進八強了,我們會有兩天時間來談這件事。

Q. 11 Roland Garros over ten years. Did it seem to you it went fast or it went slow?
RAFAEL NADAL: Depends on the moments, you know. In some moments you see that the time goes so fast; some moments you see the time goes a little bit slower, no? When the good things are happening, time go quick. That’s it. During that ten years, most of the time happen good things in my life, no? Went fast that. But as always, try to enjoy every year, try to enjoy every new experience, and I think I did. Here we are 10 years later. Is not bad news.

問:這是你過去10年間的第11次法網參賽,你感覺到時間過得很快還是很慢?

答:取決於不同的時刻,有時你覺得時間過得飛快,有時讓你覺得很緩慢,no?好事情發生時間總是過得特別快,就是如此,過去10年我在這裡發生的大多是好事,no?所以過得很快,但還是一樣,試著去享受每一年新的旅程,我們在這渡過了10年,也不算是壞事!

Q. You have set incredibly high standard for form coming into a French Open for your career. Sometimes you have come in no losses on clay, one loss on clay. It’s been a good clay season for you, but lower than your usual standard that you’ve set. Is that…
RAFAEL NADAL: Can you repeat the last thing?

問:你已經為法網熱身賽成績建立不可思議的高標,有時你以紅土零敗、一敗之姿來到巴黎,雖然今年你的紅土賽季成績不算差,但還是低於你過去的水準,是…

答:可以再重覆一次問題嗎?

Q. This year you have had a good clay season, but not as good as the standard, the very high standard you have set in previous years. Does that affect how you feel your level is coming into the French Open?
RAFAEL NADAL: Yeah, obviously I didn’t have the best clay season the last couple of years. It’s obviously that I had more up and downs. Even like this I was able to play semifinals in Master 1000, another final, and one quarterfinals. It’s not terrible, but if we compare with other years, obviously looks bad, no? That’s always gonna happen when you achieve a lot in the past. Always going to have the comparations, but that’s it. My feelings are good. Obviously when you lose more than other years it’s obvious the confidence is a little bit less. But the positive thing is I started again in January after tough second half of the year last year. And since January, day after day, I think I improved a lot. I having less bad days than in the first few months. I am a little bit more consistent, I feel. Let’s try my best here. Let’s try to play a great tournament here. I think I can do it. Then do it is another thing. I’m going to try my best, and I think can happen. And if not, we are going to continue the season. It’s important for me to have a full season playing tennis. It’s important to try to keep playing in the season with no injuries, and we will see where we finish and how I finish.

問:今年你的紅土成績不錯,但還是沒你過去好,你過去建立了非常高標的水準,這有影響到你來到法網的感覺嗎?

答:顯而易見我的紅土成績和過去幾年相比並不是最棒的,有更多的起伏,即使如此我還是能打進大師賽四強,一次決賽、一次八強,並不算糟,但和前幾年比的確很差,no?但當你過去有這麼多成就是必然發生的,總是會拿來比較,但就是這樣,我的感覺很好。當你吞的敗場比以前還多,你的信心會降低一些些,但對經過去年艱難的下半季,今年一月時才重新出發的我來說還是很正面的,從那時開始、日復一日我一直在進步,過去幾個月的壞日子比季初幾個月少了,我的穩定性更好了,我會在這裡拼盡全力,我覺得我能做到,如果不行球季還是會持續下去,能打滿整個球季、沒有傷勢的干擾是最重要的,就讓我們看看事情會如何結束吧。

Q. What do you think about the conditions of play here? Because I have heard Roger said it’s completely different from the previous weeks with the balls and it’s a big adjustment to make.
RAFAEL NADAL: I don’t know what’s happened with the courts. A little bit worse than usual, but I don’t see a big adjustment. No, no, I don’t feel that way. I feel that is another clay court season. Is obvious that the center court here is a little bit tougher to play than other center courts because is so big. There is wind always there. But I think for us, it’s not new. We know what’s going to happen here and the conditions that you’re going to find. That’s all. It’s true that you need to adjust, but as every year.

問:對這裡的場地有什麼想法?因為我聽到Roger說球的感覺完全不同於前幾週,需要努力去適應。

答:我不知道場地怎麼了,比以前差了一些,但我不覺得需要做太大的適應,這裡的中央球場比起其他地方的中央球場更難打,因為它更廣敞,總是有風勢,但也不是第一次了,我們都很清楚這種場地狀況,這是這樣,的確你需要一點適應,就跟前幾年來到這裡一樣。

Q. You always are very honest in your assessment of how you’re playing, how you’re feeling. Early this year when you were talking about having some fear, other players don’t do that. I don’t think you would ever hear someone like Roger or Novak saying that they were frightened or fearful of, you know, what was happening. Do you think being honest is always a good thing for you, you know, when you’re talking about your game?
RAFAEL NADAL: I don’t know. (Smiling.) It’s myself. I don’t know. I say what I feel. I said a lot of times in my career I’m not gonna lie if it’s not 100% necessary. (Laughter). And that’s it. Yeah, I don’t know if it’s good or bad, but at the end of the day you can lie here but you cannot lie on court. If you say that you are great and you go on court and you play against a good player, you don’t gonna lie him. Then you gonna come back here and gonna say, Okay, I was lying before. (Smiling.) It’s fine. You know, I am not new here. I spend a lot of years on the tour; 13 already. At the end of the day, the real thing is what I am saying here or what we say here, my feeling is not gonna affect what happen later on the court, no? I don’t need to lie to create better expectation or to let you or the people know that I am in one way o I am in the other way. I am being honest. When I say I don’t know what’s gonna happen, I really don’t know what’s gonna happen. That doesn’t mean that I don’t have confidence on myself to try to be ready for it. I have to think that I am ready for it. But I know sometimes that it’s tougher to be ready for it. But seriously, my last couple of weeks have been much more positive than what the results said. Probably in Rome I was playing much better than the result was, no? So is a court that I like. Is a tournament that I love. I am gonna try to put my game in a position that gonna give me the chance. If I am able to do it, I have enough experience here.

問:你對自己的狀態、感覺總是非常開誠佈公,年初你公開談到你有某種恐懼,其他球員不會這麼做的,你不會看到Roger或Novak說他們會感到害怕,你認為當你談到你的比賽,誠實對你是好事嗎?

答:我不知道(微笑),那是我說出自己的感覺,我以前說過很多次如果沒100%的必要我才不會說謊(大笑),我不知道是好是壞,你可以在場外說謊,但球場上的表現是騙不了人的,如果你說你狀態好,和一名頂尖球員打球時,你是騙不了他的,然後你又回來說:Okay,我之前說的不是真的(笑),也是可以,但我不是新來的,我在巡迴賽上已經很久了,13年了,最重要的是不管我這裡說什麼,我任何的感受都不會影響到之後我在球場上的表現,no?我不需要說謊去憑空捏造更美好的期待,讓你們認為我怎樣或者那樣,當我說我不知道接下來會發生什麼事,我是真的不曉得,這也不代表我對自己做好準備沒什麼信心,我必須認為我可以做好準備,我知道有時是非常困難的,但說真的,我過去幾週的表現比起賽果要正面的多了,或許在羅馬我的比賽內容比起賽果好很多,no?這裡是我所喜愛的球場和賽事,我會試著去提升狀態讓自己有機會贏得比賽,如果我能做到,我在法網的經驗又變多了。

Q. What stands out about the clay here? What emotions do you feel when you walk out on to it?
RAFAEL NADAL: Is always that we are in the most important place of my career, without any doubt, no? The emotions that I had here in this court are difficult to describe. Every year have been a special one. Even the year that I lost, you know, was an experience, too. Was a bad experience, but it was an experience. I tried to learn of everything. I tried to enjoy all the experiences and live all the experiences with highest passion possible. Always when you are back in a place that you had certain unbelievable success, always is special. But past is past. We are in 2015 here. What happened in the past today doesn’t matter. Gonna matter when I finish my career that obviously winning nine times here is difficult to equal.

問:當你走進法網球場是帶著怎樣的情緖?

答:這裡一直是我的生涯中最重要的一站,毫無疑問,no?來到這裡的情緖是很難去形容的,每一年都是獨特的,即使是我輸掉的那一年,那也是一次經驗,壞的體驗,但還是一次經驗,我試著去從中學習這裡的一切,我享受在這裡的經歷,盡可能帶著最高的熱情來體驗,當你重返一處你擁有難以置信的成就的地方,感受總是非常特殊的,但過去就讓它過去,現在是2015年,過去對現在來說已經無關痛癢了,這是當我結束職業生涯時才談的,而9冠明顯很難去超越了。

Source

發表留言